Client In the News:

Leadership Oakland announces its Cornerstone Program participants

By: Kathy Blake, October, 29, 2021

Leadership Oakland recently announced its Cornerstone Program class participants. The class is made up of 48 professionals from across the county who will participate in a nine-month leadership experience, according to a press release.

The professionals come from businesses, organizations and governmental agencies, and are selected based on an application process. The individuals are to participate in a two-day retreat followed by monthly sessions on topics facing the region including education, government, the justice system, health and human services and race and ethnic diversity.

Leadership Oakland is a nonprofit focused on business and community leadership development. For more information, visit

This year’s participants are:

  • Donovan Asmar, Bodman PLC
  • Sandra Bachert, Oakland Community College

  • Fran Borg, Beaumont Health

  • Michelle Brinkmann, Community Housing Network, Inc.

  • Mitch Brady, Flagstar Bank

  • Demar Byas, Oakland County Water Resources

  • Andrew Case, Oakland Schools

  • April Clarke, Xpress NEMT, Inc. And Encompass Clarity, Inc.

  • Heather Cruz, Easterseals Michigan

  • Catherine Cushing, Beaumont Health

  • Annette D’Uva, Priority Health

  • Javon David, Butzel Long, PC

  • Deborah DePue, Beaumont Health

  • Lara Edwards, Friends of the Rouge

  • Dr. Nicole Fabiilli, Beaumont Health

  • Celeste Fletcher, Bank of Ann Arbor

  • Franklin Kajon, Henry Ford Health System

  • Zavette Gibson-Hughes, CARE House of Oakland County

  • Mary Gosine, Oakland County

  • Nicholas Griffin, DTE

  • Melanie Grund, Oakland County Neighborhood & Housing Development

  • Diana Hannon, Oakland Community Health Network

  • Denise Harris, Healing Hearts Safety Services

  • Andrew Hazergian, Beaumont Health

  • Hana Jaquays, City of Walled Lake

  • Jean Jernigan, Auburn Hills Chamber of Commerce

  • Nida Khan, Oakland Community Health Network

  • Sam Kilberg, Dykema Gossett PLLC

  • Jason Lee, Junior Achievement of Southeastern MI

  • William Lentine, Warner Norcross & Judd

  • Emily Loomis, City of Ferndale

  • Christian Marcillo, Issues Media Group

  • Vince McKinnon, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

  • Deirdre Mercer, Community Housing Network, Inc.

  • Rebecca Moody, Beaumont Health

  • Matthew Orsey, Beaumont Health

  • Thomas Pickett, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

  • Aaron Robinson, The Power Company Kids Club

  • Jessica Sanders, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

  • Scott Stewart, Pontiac Community Foundation

  • Amy Strauss, Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital

  • Maty Sylla, Health Alliance Plan

  • Tom Talbert, City of Rochester Hills

  • Heather Walters, Health Alliance Plan

  • Jennifer Whitteaker, DTE

  • Kermit Williams, Oakland Forward

  • Christine Williams, ITC Holdings

  • Pamela Worthington, Oakland County Board of Commissioners

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from the Walker Publicity team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!